Eighth NCSQC,2012

  Quality Circles in Education for Students Personality Development - Nepal

Eighth National Convention on Students’ Quality Circle (8th NCSQC’12)

7 ~ 9 November 2012

Convention Resolution

“Transformation through Collaboration Value Education"

On 8th November 2012, the second day of the Eighth National Convention on Students’ Quality Circle – 2012 (8th NCSQC’12) being held from 7th to 9th November 2012 at Vijayapur Higher Secondary School, Dharan, Sunsari QUEST Nepal agreed to make the following resolutions at the meeting held in Arun Valley Bhedetar, Dhankuta in the presence of Dr. Vineeta Kamran, Executive Director, World Council for Total Quality and Excellence in Education (WCTQEE), Mr. P.C. Bihari, Executive Director WCTQEE, Mr. David Hutchins, Director General, United Kingdom, WCTQEE, Mr. Abdul Wahid Mir, Director General, Pakistan, WCTQEE with full commitment and support for promoting the movement of Students’ Quality Circle in Educational institutes in Nepal taking collaborative approach

Resolution 1:We like to thank Honourable Chief Guest of the inaugural ceremony, Mr. Sundar Shakya, Regional Director, Ministry of Education, Eastern Region for his valuable presence and thought provoking address to all participants.

Resolution 2:We like to extend our sincere thanks to the Special Guests of the Convention, Dr. Mrs. Vineeta Kamran and Mr. P.C. Bihari, Executive Directors, World Council for Total Quality and Excellence in Education (WCTQEE), Mr. & Mrs. David Hutchins, Director General, UK, WCTQEE, Mr. Abdul Wahid Mir, Director General, Pakistan, WCTQEE for their highly influential keynote speeches on the theme of the convention.

Resolution 3:We agreed that the QUEST - Nepal expand its network to work collaboratively with various national and international governmental, non-governmental, professional, educational, businesses and civil society organizations for the promotion of Quality consciousness in each sector of nation building by taking initiatives in leadership development among students through Students' Quality Circles. From this year, we have begun working with B.P. Koirala Institute of Health Sciences (BPKIHS), JAYCEES and Dharan Municipality in exploring the opportunity to involve teachers and social activists in promotion of SQC in different parts of the country.

Resolution 4:We like to put on record that QUEST-Nepal has initiated to promote the Students’ Quality Circles movement in Government, private and community run academic institutions all over the country including rural areas of Nepal. We agreed to expand further this momentum of implementing SQC at Government schools in rural as well as urban parts of the country. We further agreed to initiate official talks and lobbying with the Ministry of of Education and other governmental organizations and departments to include SQC movement at Government schools in rural as well as urban parts of the country.

Resolution 5:We further agreed to spread the SQC movement outside the Kathmandu Valley by creating regional centers and hubs, and organizing national conventions in other parts of Nepal. This convention in Vijayapur Higher school, Dharan is an initiation in this regard. We agreed to establish the first regional centre at Eastern region in Dharan-Biratnagar looking at the success of this eighth convention 2012.

Resolution 6:We put on record the role of Mr. Keshav Raj Nepali Convenor, Mr. Venancious Tirkey, Co-convenor and their committed team at Vijaypur Higher Secondary School with active support of QUEST-Nepal member schools, members of various technical committees and national business enterprises for successful accomplishment of the 8th National Convention on Students’ Quality Circles. We also like to extend our thanks to those specialists who helped organize the five optional and competitive and seven optional and non-competitive events of the Convention. We also would like to put on record the motivational and organizational role played by the Convention Chairman Prof. Dinesh P Chapagain, Chief Patron, QUEST-Nepal and other members of patronage committee and advisors of QUEST-Nepal, Mr. Umesh Shrestha, Dr. Baburam Pokhrel and Mr. BN Sharma.

Resolution 7:We like to thank the collaborating educational institutions like Kathmandu University High School, Little Angel’s School, St. Xavier's School, Galaxy Public School, Shubhatara School, LRI School, White Field HS school, VS Niketan School, Monastic HSEB School, Bhaktapur PABSON, DAV SKVB School, GEM School, Arniko Memorial Boarding and Higher Secondary School, Bishnu Memorial H.S.School, Depot Higher Secondary School, Merigold School, Modern Paradise School, Shiddharta Shishu Sadan School Dharan and Shiddharta Shishu Sadan School Biratnagar, Sungabha English Boarding School, the patronage committee members and Advisory Members of QUEST-Nepal who have morally, logistically and financially supported the Convention creating collaborative advantage in promoting SQC in Nepal.

Resolution 8:We would like to thank Vijayapur H.S.School and his dynamic team of teachers and staff, Ms. Rita Ranjitkar from Merrygold School, Dharan and QUEST-Nepal Representatives Mr. Subarna Raj K.C. Event Management Team Coordinator, Mr. Lekhnath S Pathak, Mr. Nirajan Adhikari, Mr. Rabi Shrestha, Mr. Sunil Sharma, Mr. Bhuwan Lal Shrestha, Mr. Rajkumar Maharjan for their hard work in taking up various responsibilities to make this convention successful.

Resolution 9:We also like to thank the cooperating institutions like Ministry of Education (MOE), Private and Boarding Schools’ Organisation Nepal (PABSON), Network for Quality Productivity and Competitiveness Nepal (NQPCN), National Private and Boarding Schools’ Association of Nepal (N-PABSAN), Productivity and Quality Committee (PQC) FNCCI, Nepal Jesuit Society (NJS), Nepal English Language Teachers’ Association (NELTA), Higher Secondary Schools Association of Nepal (HISSAN), Rotary Club, Jaycees and Dharan Municipality for their support and active participation.

Resolution 10:We agreed to conduct the Ninth National Convention on Students’ Quality Circle 2013 at LRI School, Kathmandu by Mr. Shiva Raj Pant as its Convener in the Year of 2013.